Skip to content

031: Stew On A Wintery Day

August 23, 2010

Sunday the 22nd of August, 2010

This weekend was all about the food for us. I ended up making scones on Saturday (this time WITH self raising flour) and today I tackled my first ever beef stew. Normally I am not a fan of anything goulash or casserole like (as my poor mum probably remembers all too well) in fact the texture of slow cooked meat often makes me physically gag (not a reflection on mums cooking, she is a trained chef just to clarify), but this weekend I put my fears aside and tackled this dish as Brayden requested it earlier on this week. I have to say I am still not a massive fan but I ate most of it (except the meat…). It smelt delicious though and Brayden enjoyed it so much he is keen to eat the left overs for dinner on Monday. Next cooking assignment: Berry Cobbler- I’ll let you know how that one goes!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tash permalink
    August 27, 2010 4:39 am

    That looks really good I have to say. And I am not a fan of casserole-type meals either.

Leave a Reply

