Skip to content

006: The Lion Sleeps Tonight

July 28, 2010

July 28th, 2010

Today is such a beautiful London day!! So far on my trip I have been blessed with t-shirt & shorts weather, something which I have been informed wont last much longer than about 2 more weeks. This morning I decided to catch the Northern Line tube to Charing Crossing. From here it is an easy walk to Trafalgar Square & Covent Garden. This photo was taken at the infamous Trafalgar Square. When the sun is out in London people embrace it… And I mean really embrace it. Parks are swarmed with bikini wearing beauties and the out door pubs are over crowded with cider drinkers. Everything about London is so much brighter and happier in the sunshine, even giant lions. I like this photo a lot, I think her chosen position to sun bake is quite cheeky and I think the bright blue sky in the background adds to the fun of the photo. I also took this in black and white and felt that not having the bright blue made the photo seem some what depressing and cold.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mrs Chef permalink
    July 29, 2010 6:00 am

    Glad you had a sunny day, the lion is magnificent.
    waiting eagerly for the next photo.

    xxxxxxx

  2. July 29, 2010 10:27 am

    It was a beautiful day! Yes I think I am in love with lions.

  3. Chelsea permalink
    August 6, 2010 3:00 pm

    Nice angle there Tash… you NEVER see Trafalgar Square like this!

Leave a Reply

